top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKELLY SHEEHAN

Admirar

Updated: Oct 17, 2018

From: your not so secret admirer


What do you think it means to admire someone? Is that something that changes with each person that you admire because of the traits that you admire them for, or are some people simply put, more admirable?


Admirar- it’s an easy cognate of the English word to admire. Something you would think is familiar to me, but it’s not. I think so highly of you, and I’m not phased at all that I may never see you again, I’m just happy I could be a part of hopefully a good ending of your chapter in Quito.


Usually if someone were to ask me who do I admire, I would respond one of my idols. I have never felt admiration like this before. I admire your personal beliefs, values, and desires. I think you're one of the strongest people I have ever met. Recently, I have been describing myself as vulnerable. But you're a complete open book. I admire everything about you. I admire how hardworking you are. I admire that you are so passionate about your beliefs, and I admire all the things that I could learn from you.


I really hope you don’t read my blog, and if you do. Well, the secrets out. Also please don’t make fun of my Spanish. I know yours is much better than mine (I won’t be offended though, if you teach me why something is wrong). Also, probably the most important part of this is just that espero que te guste.


Estoy intrigada,

Quiero ser un parte de su vida.

Nunca he sentido como eso.

Se que no es amor ni infatuación- es admiración.


I’ve never done something as spontaneous as you. I’m really glad I interrogated you first, and did my research. I took your favorite book, and gave it back before I finished it. Which just drives me even more crazy about you, as you seem to quite literally be an open book, but I can’t quite figure you out. I haven’t read the ending. I downloaded it on my kindle, but am enjoying this feeling of the unknown right now.


Me intrigas,

deberías escribir un historia.

Y si nadie mas lo lee

Me dará un vistazo de su mente

Que estoy deseando de ver.


It doesn’t have to be a book, not even in writing. It will probably be a song that you rap.


But I guess this whole time, all I’ve craved was a piece more of your brain. Just a vistazo, just for me. If you so choose to afterwards share it with the world, I think I would admire you even more.



Por fin, I do hope that I see you again, and I will let you know when I finish your book.


Alas, this is goodbye. To be frank, I hope that you don't read it, and I don't think you will. If you are to read it though. I think you can see that I admire all the things I don't know about you yet, old man.


While Writing: Gypsy by Shakira

https://youtu.be/_3-GiVIE8gc

131 views1 comment

1 Comment


Adam Oliveri
Adam Oliveri
Apr 04, 2019

Quiero ser un parte de su vida. Hi I'd say Quiero ser parte de su vida

Like
bottom of page