top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKELLY SHEEHAN

Barcelona, te amo

Barcelona, te amo

BY: KELLY SHEEHAN

August 7, 2017


I remember my first day in Barcelona as uncomfortable and lonely. I went with one of my international business classes and it felt like I was the lone wolf, the odd one out. For a few days I tried to join my classmates, but ultimately decided that I was the only student that could speak Spanish, so why was I following them around. This was the day I decided to venture off on my own and really explore the city.


This one small hiccup resulted in some great changes for me. I made friends that I later visited again in Barcelona and discovered things about the city I wouldn't have otherwise. I also realized that I am capable of more than I give myself credit for.

I started to fall in love with the city. The country I had grown up learning so much about suddenly became tangible and alive. Suddenly became an entity in which I could grow and strive.


Barcelona is full of Catalan pride, the base of the culture. People have a specific taste and fashion about them, something that matches that of the breathtakingly beautiful landscape of the city, and that of the inspiring architecture. Not to mention the Tapas and Sangria.


Barcelona leaves me, breathless.

8 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page