top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKELLY SHEEHAN

SCOTLAND

Updated: Jul 3, 2018

SCOTLAND

By: KELLY SHEEHAN

September 14, 2017

Scotland sounds better in all caps. I did not have the best time in Scotland. There were more difficulties with our flight, it was freezing, rainy, birds tried killing me, and even the national flower is dangerous.



Our flight from Paris to Hartford had a 48 hour layover in Edinburgh. Kamran and I had decided to stay at one of his friends apartments and get a mini taste of the city. By the time we got to the airport, we found out our flight had been changed, but we were never informed. We missed our flight by a couple hours. After a few hours on the phone with the booking company I had used for the flights they booked us new flights and a hostel for two more nights free of charge.


Kamran and I were completely exhausted from having travelled now for more than 2 months. And the cold rainy weather in Scotland wasn't encouraging me to jump out of bed. So we took a night to catch up on rest and eat comfort food.


The next day we went to the castle again, and did some souvenir shopping. I got attacked by an owl and then we went bar hopping.


The only thing SCOTLAND had to offer me was beer and near death experiences. I don't drink beer, and I'm too old to still be invincible. This being said, I did not fall in love with Scotland.



8 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page