top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKELLY SHEEHAN

SCOTLAND Continued

SCOTLAND Continued

By: KELLY SHEEHAN

September 21, 2017


If you read my last post, you know that I was not in love with Edinburgh like I was all the other places Kam and I just visited.


Part of that may have been that I was biased from just having left two of the most beautiful countries in the world. Filled with vibrant colors, cultures, and foods. With this in mind, I decided to give dreary Edinburgh a fair chance.


I did some research and Kam and I decided to go back down town and look at some of the Harry Potter sights. There was one man with an owl and a line filled with kids taking pictures with the owl.


Little did I know, this would be my first near death experience in SCOTLAND.

Big birds have always had this sort of hatred for me. I cannot explain it, but I have been attacked by a swan, a flock of turkeys, my families chickens I swear are demonic, and in Scotland a friendly owl.


We get to the front of the line and the owl crawls onto my arm, the man told me to give the owl a kiss, and as I turned my head, I saw my life flash before my eyes. The owl had its wings stretched in a full span and made the most horrifying sound I have ever heard in my life. (Unfortunately, I only have pictures of my reactions).


After being spooked by an owl, I decided I needed to get a drink. Kam and I went barhopping back to our hostel for another easy night.



4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page