top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKELLY SHEEHAN

Sola in New Orleans

This summer I travelled as much as I possibly could. While, I have travelled around the world, there are still many places in the United States that I am still yet to see.

My first trip this summer was to New Orleans, Louisiana!


I have to say thank you to my sister from another mister for letting me stay at her place, because we both know that I wouldn’t have gone to this great city otherwise. Fortunate for me, Amanda still had work during the day, so I got to solo travel and do whatever I wanted. I think this is the best way to get a taste of any city.


The first night, Amanda and her roommates took me to a mystery house and to Abita brewery, then Amanda and I went out to Bourbon Street to have the typical NOLA experience. The next day I explored the in the market, got beignets from Cafe du Monde, and went to the Carousel Bar at Hotel Monteleone.



My third and probably favorite day, I signed up for a traditional cooking class at the New Orleans School of Cooking. This was an absolute great activity for travelling solo in the city. I was able to make a lot of good friends and connections for future trips as well. I also went to the New Orleans Museum of Art and then to the Old New Orleans Rum Distillery for a tour and tasting.


My very last day I went to Magazine Street and to Degas house before my voyage home.

I really enjoyed my time in New Orleans and hope to go back one day with more time and money to spend on all the fabulous food and drinks. Until then, Mais la NOLA.



13 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page